Chairman PTI Imran Khan and Mrs. Reham Khan grace the wedding of Dr. Shahzad Waseem’s daughter

Posted on: June 10th, 2015 by admin

Wedding ceremony turn into social & political gathering, political leadership, bureaucrats, envoys, diplomats and business community of twin cities attended the ceremony.

ISLAMABAD: Chairman Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Imran Khan along with her wife Reham Khan attended the wedding ceremony of daughter of senior PTI leader and former Senator, Dr. Shahzad Waseem. The wedding ceremony turned into social and political gathering as larger number of politicians, bureaucrats, envoys diplomats and business community of the twin cities thronged the event.

 Leader of the opposition in National Assembly (NA) Syed Khurshid Shah, Qaumi Wattan Party (QWP) chief, Aftab Ahmed Khan Sherpao, sitting, former MNAs and Senators besides envoys of US, Australia, Spain, Azerbaijan, Tunisia, Hungary and other countries attended the ceremony.

 Sajjada Nasheen, Pir Sahib Golra Sharif, Pir Mehr Ghulam Mohiuddin and Pir Syed Zia ul Hassan Gilani also graced the occasion.

 The sitting and former political leaders, members of Upper and Lower Houses took active part in the discussion and conveyed their reservations, informed about their likings and came with different suggestions in this connection.

 Local Bodies (LB) elections of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP), elections of Gilgit-Baltistan Legislative Assembly (GBLA), by-election in Mandi Bahauddin, fiscal budget and ongoing, political, law and order situation of the country remained the major topic of discussion during the event.

 Besides the top leadership, the ceremony was also attended by former chairman Senate Barrister Waseem Sajjad, ex-Governor Punjab, Chaudhry Muhammad Sarwar, ex-Governor KP, Commander Khalil, PTI leader Jehangir Khan Tarin, Arif Alvi, Shafqat Mehmood, Sarwar Khan, Asad Umer, Sheikh Rashid Ahmed, Senator Anwar Baig, Senator Ilyas Bilour, Senator Saleem Saifullah, Senator Babar Awan, Senator Shibli Faraz, former minister Naveed Qamar, Abbas Sarfraz, PPP Workers Convention leader, Naheed Khan and Safdar Abbasi. Civil and military bureaucracy official including Chairman NAB Qamar Zaman Chaudrhy, ex-secretary interior, Kamal Shah, chairman PTA Dr Ismail Shah, Additional IG Police Azam Taimoori, former Generals Javed Ashraf Qazi, Shaukat Sultan, Sohaib Saddal, PML-N leader Taiq Fazl Chaudhry, Raja Javed Ikhlas, former Chairman PBM Zamurd Khan, PPP leader Faisal Sakhi Butt, JI leader Zubari Farooqi, MPA Rashid Hafiz, Arif Abbasi, Ziaullah Shah, Zahid Kazmi, President ICCI Muzamal Sabri, former president, Abdul Rauf, Malik Sohail, APTU head Ajmal Baloch, chief of CDA Labour Union Chaudhry Yaseen were also present on the occasion.